The Armchair General : Can You Defeat the Nazis?

Buckley, John

A ground-breaking approach to history where YOU choose the fate of WWII

TAKE THE HOTSEAT
Assume the role of real Generals, Leaders, Soldiers and Intelligence Officers in the Allied Forces during WWII, including Winston Churchill and President Eisenhower.

EXAMINE THE INTELLIGENCE
Explore eight key moments of the war with real contemporaneous intelligence: Britain’s Darkest Hour, 1940; The War in North Africa; Stalin’s War on the Eastern Front; The Pacific Battle of Midway; The Dresden Bomber Offensive; Casablanca; Arnhem and Operation Market Garden; The Bomb and Hiroshima.

CONSIDER THE SCENARIO & MAKE YOUR DECISION
From battlefields to war cabinets, each tactical and strategic decision you make leads to a different outcome. Will you follow the path of the past - or shape a new history?

’An original and exciting approach. Buckley is one of our very finest historians. The Armchair General adds enormously to our understanding of the conflicts.’ JAMES HOLLAND

’A reminder that history is a never ending now, a relentless and endless present that comes without the luxury of hindsight.’ AL MURRAY, comedian and writer.

Perfect for readers of Bletchley Park Brainteasers and The GCHQ Puzzle Book.

 

Kustantaja: UKBooks
Sidosasu: Pehmeäkantinen
ean: 9781529157239

Tekijän muu tuotanto:

NOPEA TOIMITUS

Tuotteet toimitetaan yleensä muutamassa arkipäivässä. Lue tarkemmat tiedot tilausohjeista.

Saatavuus RB-kaupoista

Rosebud Sivullinen0
Rosebud Citycenter0
Rosebud Maria0
Rosebud Tiedekulma0
Rosebud Kuopio0
Rosebud Katajanokka0
Keskusvarasto Tulossa0
Tilattavissa verkosta Ennakkotilaus
Hinnat ovat voimassa verkkokaupassa, myymälän hinta voi poiketa tässä näkyvästä. Saldoissa saattaa olla poikkeamia, tarkista saatavuus myymälästä.